Zephyr Test Kit Dead After Accident

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 Development' started by BlastsMods, Jan 17, 2019.

Tags:
  1. BlastsMods

    BlastsMods Xbox Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    27
    So a while ago I was flashing the nand of my test kit and it bricked. So I got my nand-x ready to flash the nand and the coolrunner cable was plugged in with pin headers to the nand-x and it touched the chassis of the xbox. I heard a small spark and now the kit is dead :(.

    I tried diagnosing the xbox, looking for blown capacitors/dead mosfets but found nothing. Has anyone had any issues like this before and can point me in the right direction to try and fix this?

    Thanks

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. halo3

    halo3 Robust Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ouch, sorry to hear that. Without anything obvious you might be out of luck, as any number of components could be damaged.
    One thing you might be able to have done is remove the cpu and nand, then swap them with a working zephyr board?
     
  3. begallegal1

    begallegal1 Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    110
  4. BlastsMods

    BlastsMods Xbox Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    27
    Ok, the nand isn't getting power.
     
  5. AUSTIN PEYTON

    AUSTIN PEYTON Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2016
    Messages:
    402
    Likes Received:
    211
    Are there fuses on these things?
     
  6. BlastsMods

    BlastsMods Xbox Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    27
    I wish it was that easy :D
     
    AUSTIN PEYTON likes this.
  7. benny679

    benny679 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2013
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    2
    My friend did this to a falcon, grounded a coolrunner. A new HANA fixed it but smoke came out of the it so it was obvious.
    As for the mosfets, to test them you need to remove them unfortunately.
     

Share This Page