XDK remote recovery not working.

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 Development' started by Dark Seraph91, Aug 16, 2008.

  1. Dark Seraph91

    Dark Seraph91 Enthusiastic Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok my Devkit at the moment has XDK:6995.1

    Im trying to remote recover with XDK remote recovery 7645.1 but everytime i run the remote recovery and specify my Consoles Name and press next My devkit reboots and the Remote Recovery program says It stopped Responding.

    By the time it starts respoding again it gives me this error message

    "error connecting to or downloading information from the Xbox360 Developement kit"

    Anybody know how to fix this?
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2008
  2. neull

    neull Guest

    Try using a different remote recovery. When the dev kit gets into the recovery mode, load up the 7654 recovery, and it should work. I've had this happen with different versions, and it has always worked for me.

    If not, i'll be glad to try it for you.
     
  3. Dark Seraph91

    Dark Seraph91 Enthusiastic Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Solved after a couple hours.

    This topic can be closed.
     
  4. biohazardcvx

    biohazardcvx Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm currently on 21250.2 - every time i launch my XDK it asks me to enter "Machine name" -enter the new machine name for your 360
    Today i decided to install 21250.7 - its giving same error as DarkSeraph1 had. Same problem if i run 21260.2 remote recovery.
    What should i do to update my XDK?
    I understand that topic is old but no point to make another topic cos problem is same
     
  5. kingkat

    kingkat Robust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    8
    Just enter a name you want for your machine, ex. MyName's XDK

    I generally don't use remote recoveries but when I do make sure to use a good wired connnection. Use a disk if you need to.
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2013
  6. biohazardcvx

    biohazardcvx Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    i was doing it every time when i launched me xdk on 21250.2 - may be a lag
    I made following Flash->xbupdate.xex and my XDK into the recovery mode after that recovery installed from 1st try.
    I spent hours launching remote update - evey time error messages.
    There is no iso - its exe

    Guys who are facing some problem:do what i wrote at your own risk(it worked for me) - i'm XDK noob who bought XDK to play betas and also because XDK is collectible. Also GTA V will not work on 21250.7))))))))
     
  7. kingkat

    kingkat Robust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    8
    I have GTA running on my kit on 21250.9, and I've heard from others that they have it running on 21250.7, and 21250.5- If you can get the ISO recovery from wherever you got the remote that would fix your problems.
     
  8. biohazardcvx

    biohazardcvx Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    I wiped out dev areas
    I certification tools-clear utility partions(no i dea what i made-friend told me to do that)
    But it was remain telling me "Error to connect" (wired connection between xdk and pc with recovery)
    Then i found xupdate.xex in Flash Partion - it thrown me in update mode and i was able to install XDKRecoveryXenon21250.7

    Now what i see
    Dead Rising Case 0 beta/biohazard 5 preview/dead island demo/xbox 1 titles work fine

    Diablo 3 now doen't work RE ORC/DARK doesn't work

    And other people have no troubles with all of that - they even can run GTA 5

    there is no iso version on that place
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2013
  9. Keberasky

    Keberasky Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    2
    To answer the question. This is probably because you have installed xbdm installed to view your flash volume. I have found that when this is installed it causes upgrade issues.

    What I eventually did to get around the issue was the following.
    1. Disconnect the HD.
    2. Install a disc recovery version (doesn't have to be the most recent.)
    3. Connect the HD.
    4. Install the latest remote recovery.
    5. Perform xbdm modification.
     
  10. biohazardcvx

    biohazardcvx Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    it doesn't work
     
  11. biohazardcvx

    biohazardcvx Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    I don't want to sell my unit because its a part of my collection.
    I want to see it workng perfect again - i want to see it fixed.
    I want to know how to fix it.
    I'm ready to pay a price. Send me offers.
     
  12. XboxSurgeon

    XboxSurgeon Site Supporter Since 2013

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2013
    Messages:
    2,110
    Likes Received:
    926
  13. kingkat

    kingkat Robust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    8
    BTW, this is usually a result of having XBDM installed. Run a disk recovery from pre 6xxx and then run your new remote recovery. Dump a backup of your NAND as well.
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2014
  14. drahcir

    drahcir Halo Build Enthusiast - Site Supporter 2015

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2012
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    161
    I usually just delete the xbdm.ini from flash before recovering if that makes it easier.
     
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2014

Share This Page