xdaniel's stuff...

Discussion in 'Member Game Collections' started by xdaniel, Sep 14, 2004.

1. xdaniel

xdaniel Guest

...well, some of it, at least. I (finally) borrowed a friend's digicam to take some photos of my consoles and stuff and started out with the handhelds + games:
    [​IMG]
    (excuse the crappy quality but i'm new to these digicams ^_^")

...and, well, that's it for now because the cam's batteries died... I'll take some more photos tomorrow - not that the stuff here would be rare or something, but having photos of a sorta causal gamer's systems in this message board itself is pretty rare i suppose XD

2. Importaku

Importaku Import Maniac

Nice handheld collection you have there :smt023

I see a wonderswan crystal there, are they any good as i have never seen one running??

3. Tachikoma

Tachikoma Officer at Arms

Nice, always good to see someone with a 'swan!

4. xdaniel

xdaniel Guest

Importaku: yeah, the WonderSwan is a good system. It has quite nice graphics for example, sometimes even SNES-ish i'd say (minus Mode7 of course). Only things i dislike are the internal speaker's quality and the control scheme, although you get used to both.
    ...and while on the subject of "quality" (or better: crappy quality), here some more photos - this time Saturn, N64 and PSone.
    [​IMG]
    (Model 1 w/ 2 controller, the jp. game on the right is supposed to be Rockman X3 - and this photo gets my award for the crappiest picture of them all)

[​IMG]
    (in the living room and, excluding the DC, the only system hooked up and ready-to-go)

[​IMG]
    (i have the box somewhere, too but... well, i don't know where... must be somewhere in this chaotic room here...)

...damn, i have to look up how this cam works. That can't be the best quality that thing can produce, can it?

5. Mr.Pinepot

Mr.Pinepot Guest

Nice collection,
    is that a Dataflash/Datel adaptor in the SAT? Ah, the good old times :smt023

You're from Germany btw...?