Xbox 360 ISO/Remote Recoveries & SDKs

Discussion in 'File Downloads - Share and Request' started by XeDK, May 18, 2016.

  1. dual

    dual Newly Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Could you please PM me the link as well?
     
  2. bearkilla

    bearkilla Robust Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    10
    and me too please
     
  3. wanszai

    wanszai Rising Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    75
  4. tempsorryhadtopost

    tempsorryhadtopost Stupid dumb Idiot

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    17
    Found a 21259.3 link on some German forum
    pastebin.com/RvEtbFan
     
  5. peekpoke

    peekpoke Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    11
    --XDKRecoveryXenon21259.3
    Mega link is already dead... somebody got paranoia of sharing, giving out so something really special.... lol
     
    tempsorryhadtopost likes this.
  6. Traace

    Traace Rapidly Rising Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    64
    omg I was too slow. :(

    Edit: Searched on usenet and XDCC networks too, nothing found..
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2018
  7. ddxcb

    ddxcb Gota J.T.A.G. That Xbone Yo.

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    44
    anyone grab 21259.3 before it disappear?
     
  8. tempsorryhadtopost

    tempsorryhadtopost Stupid dumb Idiot

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    17
    I didn't get a chance to download, the link in the pastebin is the original from the website. A friend I have who claims to have downloaded the file said that the 21259.3 file does not work, it appears to be corrupted beyond any repair.
     
  9. CodeAsm

    CodeAsm ohci_write: Bad offset 30

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,500
    Likes Received:
    176
    Can he share his download? even if its broken? I think it might have been a typo. the md5 doesnt match the 21256.3 I have on my mega, also not the same as I have on my list, so need to update my list aswell (the signatures might have been removed from one and not the other.) hope someone could tell us if a 21259.3 is posible, its way newer than any other ive seen.
     
  10. tempsorryhadtopost

    tempsorryhadtopost Stupid dumb Idiot

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    17
    Here's some cool pastebin art.

    https://pastebin.com/aWNx2YjY

    I'm glad to see there's interest but unfortunately I think this is a dud. I don't even think it can be recovered, let alone be guaranteed to be the same version it's signed as. But I'll leave that up to someone who is more versed in this stuff than myself.
     
    Traace and Shadha like this.
  11. Traace

    Traace Rapidly Rising Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    64
    Amazing, thanks.

    Filesize: 574.282.048 Bytes (Same as 21256.18)
    SHA-1: 80e29c65d37e6f89bcb794a5abe5872a91db0072
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2018
    tempsorryhadtopost likes this.
  12. ddxcb

    ddxcb Gota J.T.A.G. That Xbone Yo.

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    44
    21259.3 is 21256.18

    i checked one of the cab files inside and had 17489 as flash ver.
     
  13. CodeAsm

    CodeAsm ohci_write: Bad offset 30

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,500
    Likes Received:
    176
    Yeah its Fake. it a "altered" 21256.18. I see a changed PE header and certificates are altered beyound repair... fake.
    Replacing just the header (few hundered Kbytes) made the executable run again... and the 9.3[and a space 0x20] into 6.18. making it just a .18 basicly.
     
  14. tempsorryhadtopost

    tempsorryhadtopost Stupid dumb Idiot

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    17
    That's what I figured, sorry for the posts then, I never meant to get anyone's hopes up. Thank you guys for the verification though.
     
    CodeAsm and Traace like this.
  15. CodeAsm

    CodeAsm ohci_write: Bad offset 30

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,500
    Likes Received:
    176
    I would have probably done the same myself. So your fine. sometimes people like to trick others, and that german forum was well enough hidden for us not to find it :D but maybe out there, somewhere is this super rare file that is actualy a newer recovery or an internal document. so thats why we always try figuring out what the X we found this time.

    And a file someone has and we cant download it anymore, makes one very curious... so any future person reading this, its totaly fine if you find something you think is amazing, try your best to figure out its legitimacy and in doubt, ask ;) (just like my english. I think it broke, need help XD)
     
  16. AS347

    AS347 Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    29
    Have there been any new discoveries/breakthroughs in the 360 XDK scene?
     
  17. Falcon

    Falcon psilocybin <3

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    17
    i'm messing around with my devkit. what exactly would happen if i "recover as retail" during an ISO recovery? will it permanently convert it to a retail? or will it convert it for only one boot?
     
  18. AS347

    AS347 Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    29
    It’ll convert to retail but the bootchain will still allow shadowbooting and therefore allow you to recover back to a dev kit
     
    Traace likes this.
  19. wanszai

    wanszai Rising Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    75
    Recovering as retail only changes the default boot path from xshell to dash. Everything else is unchanged afaik.
     
    Traace likes this.
  20. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    351
    What wanszai said, BTW you can set it from the 360 command prompt in the SDK so no need to run a recovery to change it.
    in fact you can set it to run anything at boot.
     
    Traace and XboxSurgeon like this.

Share This Page