[X360] FeatureTest | Crysis 3 & Homefront 2

Discussion in 'File Downloads - Share and Request' started by Traace, Jan 22, 2018.

  1. Traace

    Traace Rapidly Rising Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    72
    Hi,
    today I'd like to share two crytek "featuretest" builds from Crysis 3 and also Homefront 2 which is unreleased for this platform. The Featuretest show physics, AI and possible bug testing

    Shaders for both are compiled remote, to build them local go to system.cfg and edit "r_ShadersRemoteCompiler=1 to 0". This allows the game to boot. (thanks to @wanszai)

    HOMEFRONT 2:
    Size: 1,94 GB (compressed rar4)
    Builddate: 17/01/2013 (dd/mm/yyyy)
    BuildNumber: 922492
    BuildName: HF2_X360_(922492)_01_17_profile

    Homefront 2 build crashs at CryLiveCreate.dll, remove the dll allows the game to boot. But for me it crashs after the 4th featuretest at cryrenderd3d9.dll.d
    Exception : 4177526860 3221225477 2569788652 FirstChance
    HRESULT: 0x82DA0100

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    MEGA: https://mega.nz/#!O04BVTxZ!oTtP0eB6pXfCNJHQLhJ22FnHGCaDNcaMHxVkpEUPTK4


    CRYSIS 3:
    Size: 3,67 GB (compressed rar4)
    Builddate: 15/01/2013 (dd/mm/yyyy)
    BuildNumber: 1686
    BuildName: dev_c3_XBOX360_(1686)_01_15_Profile
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    MEGA: https://mega.nz/#!WtA2iBaY!kBDRoXeVEuFbIeeyvNBMxNkUhqGXOJO0LNxOaqLUAlE


    Hope you enjoy this early birds :)
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2018
  2. TheNew

    TheNew Finally leaving it behind

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    124
    An absolutely fantastic release thank you very very very much
     
    james2452 and Traace like this.
  3. wanszai

    wanszai Rising Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    75
    Nice!
    Thanks for sharing!
     
    Traace and TheNew like this.
  4. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    642
    Thank you for releasing these. :)
     
    Traace and TheNew like this.
  5. TheNew

    TheNew Finally leaving it behind

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    124
    I have another build of homefront 2 I’m going to see if I can merge them together they are relatively close and build dates
     
    Traace and james2452 like this.
  6. Traace

    Traace Rapidly Rising Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    72
    Seems like @wanszai just unlocked the homefront 2 build

     
    TheNew, james2452 and wanszai like this.
  7. wanszai

    wanszai Rising Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    75
    This one was pretty simple. Replace the contents autoexec.cfg in the hf2 root directory with the following.

    Code:
    g_multiplayerDefault = 0
    net_enable_rebroadcaster = 0
    g_playerEnableDedicatedInput = 1
    sys_no_crash_dialog = 0
    autotest_enabled = 0
    t_fixedStep = 0.08
    ai_UpdateAllAlways = 1
    ;autotest_state_setup = "state:ATEST_STATE_TEST_FEATURES#file:FeatureTestsSP#outputName:fgtests#level:!Testmaps\FeatureTest_Drones#set:fgTests"
    
    ;
    ; The following are auto-test settings...
    ;
    ;@args = -devmode -noprompt -g_enableGameSwitchMenu 0
    ;@max_test_time = 5
    ;@finish_on_log = feature tester is no longer active
    ;
    ; 360
    ;@download = gamehf2/autotest.xml output/drones_xbox360.xml
    ;@download = gamehf2/testmanifest.xml output/testmanifest_drones_xbox360.xml
    ;
    ; PS3
    ;@download = xml-reports/autotest_fgtests.xml output/drones_xbox360.xml
    ;@download = xml-reports/testmanifest_fgtests.xml output/testmanifest_drones_xbox360.xml
    
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    It will now load you directly to the menu, go explore and have fun!
    Have fun and massive thanks to @Traace for sharing the original files!
     
  8. Traace

    Traace Rapidly Rising Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    72
    Amazing, thanks :) So it should be possible with Crysis 3 too "autotest_enabled = 0" is the magic key
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2018
    wanszai and TheNew like this.
  9. TheNew

    TheNew Finally leaving it behind

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    124

    I tried this and it booted up perfectly fine the first time turned off my system an hour later I tried it again And it booted to a black screen for about five minutes and then gave me an error log something to do with the render.dll
     
  10. TheNew

    TheNew Finally leaving it behind

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    124
    fixed it with in the system.txt another simple 1 to 0 change lol
     
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2018
    james2452 and Traace like this.
  11. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    642
    What did you change ?
     
  12. TheNew

    TheNew Finally leaving it behind

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    124
    Inside the system text document it looks to connect to a remote compiler change that instead of 1 Put a 0
     
    james2452 likes this.
  13. wanszai

    wanszai Rising Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    75
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2018
  14. FederalGOKU

    FederalGOKU Active Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    14
    thanks for this...was the crysis build unlocked ever or no?
     

Share This Page