WarFace Build Bypass ?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 Development' started by james2452, Apr 29, 2018.

  1. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    331
    Has anyone found away to start the game and skip the looking for a update ?
     
  2. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    944
    Likes Received:
    335
    You need to remove it's checking for a server for shaders from system.cfg iirc, kinda like the Crysis builds.
     
    TheNew likes this.
  3. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    331
    This ones different to crysis. Its looking for a update then fail as the console is not online.

    This is the system.cfg

    r_shaderCompilerServer = 10.16.0.21
    r_shaderCompilerPort = 61453
    r_shadersRemoteCompiler = 0
    g_alwaysCheckTrialStatus = 0
    g_skipUserChecks = 1
     
    TheNew likes this.
  4. TheNew

    TheNew RIP

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    117
    Warface is a difficult one as it’s an online only game... Wan knows best
     
    oldengineer likes this.
  5. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    944
    Likes Received:
    335
    Sauce = Drac on Discord, not sure if that works since I havn't tried it tho
     
  6. Dracarys

    Dracarys Rapidly Rising Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    81
    Actually I got that from someone here and it might have been james.

    That said it doesn't work with Warface.
     
  7. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    331
    I think you have to mod a file to bypass the update check ?
     
    TheNew likes this.
  8. TheNew

    TheNew RIP

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    117
    Yeah not sure what file though
     
    james2452 likes this.
  9. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    331
    I had a play with the files removing anything about a patch update , but the update was still there..
     
  10. wanszai

    wanszai Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    67
    I worked on this for a bit between messing around with other crytek stuff. I did manage to bypass the update required, although I cant remember off the top of my head the commands required to do it.
    Beyond that you got to a character creation screen, once you had set your character, it attempts to save it online at which point it fails and returns to the title screen.

    Loading the maps directly worked up to the point of reading the online profile and then kicked back to title screen due to non response.

    I do remember warface using a lot more commands than the ones posted above.

    From what I understand, the game is now offline and unsupported, so I wouldn't even know where to begin emulating the correct responses required by the game.

    *edit

    Found this on my imgur, I presume its the screen after update has 'completed'.

    https://i.imgur.com/NUglFco.png
     
    TheNew likes this.
  11. Shadha

    Shadha Exotic XeX Hunter

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    13
    Press and hold RT+LT+RB+LB then press X to get the debug menu, on builds 1146785 and i am pretty sure 1160690 as well
     
    fate6 and Traace like this.

Share This Page