Time to make it official? Hey, everyone!

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction Forum' started by Lupin Third, Jan 30, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Lupin Third

Lupin Third Member

Hey, everybody! I joined a while back to post a "thank you" for the guy that saved/dumped the Sharp X1 version of Donkey Kong 3: Dai Gyakushuu.

I'm an older software engineer (born pre-80s) that loves tinkering with arcade and retro console projects. Recently, I've been working on a few projects that I hope to complete soon:
    • Trying to get my Triforce Type 1 system firmware updated so that I can get F-Zero AX netbooting
    • Finish my Stern Cliffhanger restoration
    • Finish cobbling together my Lupin: The Shooting and Lupin: The Typing NAOMI setups
    • Find an appropriate Taito cabinet for my Lupin III (1980) arcade board, so that I can finish it
    I built a maple adapter to play Lupin: The Typing with a Dreamcast keyboard, and have played it a few times now, but I need to build something a little nicer (I'm not a carpenter. :D). I have several disparate piles of Sega/Naomi Type II gun kit that I hope can be fashioned into something usable for Lupin: The Shooting.

As you can tell, I'm a Lupin geek, but I like lots of other stuff too. My long term goal is to have all of my Lupin games side-by-side and running well. If anybody has helpful information about any of those projects, I'm all ears. Even unsolicited "Hey, you should try this" type of stuff is welcome.

Anyway, sorry for the long ramble, glad to be here. Look forward to digging into the backlog of forum posts now.

2. dans87

dans87 Site Supporter 2013,14,15

welcome to the site

3. MAkJapan

MAkJapan Robust Member

welcome to the site,

I also own a stern's cliff hanger,

pretty tough restoration if broken..

Mak

Lupin Third likes this.
  4. Lupin Third

Lupin Third Member