Shadow of the Beast 1 + Towns = Doesn't Boot?

Discussion in 'Fujitsu FM-7, Towns and Marty' started by Shou, Nov 27, 2012.

  1. Shou

    Shou Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    5
    I know of at least 2 other people who cannot get Shadow of the Beast 1 working on their Towns machine.

    Anyone have any idea why that is?

    I have a Towns Fresh with 20MB RAM and HDD.
     
  2. wheelaa

    wheelaa FM Towns / MD Addict Site Supporter 2010-2015

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,981
    Likes Received:
    112
    What OS revision are the machines?

    I've had issues with Rayxanber working on some, not on others, and when I did some digging the consensus was that certain OS updates screw game compatibility for reasons unknown.
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2012
  3. Shou

    Shou Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    5
    I'll have to check which OS it is running as the HDD died and it is using what originally had loaded onto it from production.

    I plan on upgrading to L51 though.
     
  4. Shou

    Shou Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    5
    Updating in case someone else searches for the same. I've tested this on multiple machines and for some reason Shadow of the Beast does not like it when the machine has more than a 4MB RAM chip in the 2nd slot. It'll work with an 8MB and 4MB combo but not an 8MB and 8MB.
     

Share This Page