[PS3]South Park The Stick Of Truth 2012 THQ

Discussion in 'File Downloads - Share and Request' started by james2452, Oct 21, 2017.

  1. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    642
    This is from a THQ Xbox 360 devkit console. build version 814--2012 . There was lots of builds on the console ,even a pc build. Ill share this as i do not collect ps3 builds only xbox 360. This was a unloved, unplayed game thats was stuck on my xbox 360 devkit.
    Hope it goes to a good home on a ps3 tools or test console.

    https://mega.nz/#!bxU1lQBC!yFDER4tPiajozMEsfRMIt2a1VMhTwTLE-EFEA3jZ31I
    PM for password....
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2017
  2. FederalGOKU

    FederalGOKU Active Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    14
    so wait it came from a 360? but its a ps3 game?
     
    james2452 likes this.
  3. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    642
    Yeah ,from a console from THQ.
     
    XboxTestKit likes this.
  4. rewak

    rewak Peppy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    12
    Thanks, can't wait to play!
     
    james2452 likes this.
  5. PixelButts

    PixelButts Site Soldier

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,704
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    The build in the OP is missing a vital eboot file that is needed for full debugging.
    I had made this pkg from loose files because why not, but I had messed up in the process and as a result left out the proper eboot.

    If you get this build please note you will need this eboot as well. Install the game, ftp this eboot and overwrite the one in the game.
    http://puu.sh/y3MG4/94f0d9db79.rar

    You will also need to set your ps3's debug settings as such
    -Release Check: Development
    -Game Boot: HDD

    Exiting will cause a crash, dont worry about it. It was never meant to run in this way and is to be expected.
     
    rewak and james2452 like this.
  6. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    642
    XboxTestKit likes this.
  7. AntDRAG

    AntDRAG am madmarsrocks

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2017
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    44
    upload_2017-10-21_17-36-1.png
    Not sure why this occurs, could it be because I'm just using a slim PS3 on CFW with DEX?
     
  8. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    642
    Check PixelButts reply above.
     
  9. AntDRAG

    AntDRAG am madmarsrocks

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2017
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    44
    I used his eboot.. I am also on the right settings as well.
     
  10. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    642
    Did you try it with out the above file. If so summon @PixelButts . It might only work on tools or test ps3.
     
  11. AntDRAG

    AntDRAG am madmarsrocks

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2017
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    44
    Yes. I used the aforementioned file. This happens before and after I inserted said file over FTP.

    And well, that last sentence looks to be the case.

    Edit: upon checking the game in the XMB I discovered a few details that lead me to believe the TROPHY.TRP is what's causing my error to pop up. See screenshot enclosed in the spoiler below.

    My question now is this, can this be fixed or do I need to get ahold of a tool/test PS3? @PixelButts
    upload_2017-10-21_17-59-2.png
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2017
    james2452 likes this.
  12. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    642
    See what other people say if it works on a tools or test console.
     
    XboxTestKit likes this.
  13. Borman

    Borman Digital Games Curator

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    9,563
    Likes Received:
    2,219
    Works fine on a DECR1400
     
    AntDRAG and james2452 like this.
  14. rewak

    rewak Peppy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    12
    Strange, doesn't work on my 1400, gives me a 80010017 error :(
     
  15. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    642
    is it a tools or test console ?
     
    XboxTestKit likes this.
  16. rewak

    rewak Peppy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    12
    DECR 1400A Tool
     
  17. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    642
    Strange. The PC and 360 builds work on a rgh with rgloader. I do not know much about ps3. I have the game unpacked as it came off the 360 if you want to try that ?
     
    XboxTestKit likes this.
  18. rewak

    rewak Peppy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    12
    Sure i'll give that a try. Weird that it works on Bormans TEST and not mine, i tried it with the packed and fixed EBOOT and got the same error both times.
     
  19. PixelButts

    PixelButts Site Soldier

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,704
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Install Rebug on it (there is only 1 DECR rebug firmware)
    Change your settings as seen here.
    The eboot is signed because the default option is only usable under app_home (which by default didnt work to begin with due to the original layout), so because it's signed via homebrew tools you need cfw.
    I will look into another option if it works, but I doubt it will.
     
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2017
    james2452 likes this.
  20. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    529
    Likes Received:
    642
    You are the best ps3 modder I know ,you can do it .
     
    XboxTestKit likes this.

Share This Page