PS2 Devkit/TEST/DTL

Discussion in 'Price Check Forum' started by Colek, Apr 13, 2016.

  1. Colek

    Colek Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    75
    How much these go for?
     
  2. npt

    npt Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    2
    Depends whether you mean a DTL-T10000, DTL-T10000HA, DTL-T15000, or any of the test units vs full on kits. What model do you have?
     
  3. Colek

    Colek Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    75
    I am actually looking for one :p
     
  4. ASSEMbler

    ASSEMbler Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    19,394
    Likes Received:
    1,056
    You should list your location.

    PM me I have stacks of them.
     
  5. Colek

    Colek Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    75
    Sent you PM, I have locations in USA and Poland, so either's fine with me.
     
  6. nonosto

    nonosto Dauntless Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    54
    PS2 test is really freezone with PS1 and PS2 game?
     
  7. jakeeeenator

    jakeeeenator Site Supporter 2015,2016,2017

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    234
    Yes. I used to own a PS2 Debug kit and its region free with all PS1 and PS2 games.
     
    A Toubib, DSwizzy145 and nonosto like this.
  8. nonosto

    nonosto Dauntless Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    54
    Thanks dude. Test and debug it's sames? Can I use FreeMCBoot or FreeHDDBoot?
     
  9. jakeeeenator

    jakeeeenator Site Supporter 2015,2016,2017

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    234
    Yep. A test kit is a debug kit. Or a "debugging station" as it says on the sticker on the back ;)
     
  10. psydefx

    psydefx Peppy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    40
    ebay prices are around $200 right now for them
     
  11. DSwizzy145

    DSwizzy145 Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    45
    Do those TEST units by anychance work with FreeMCBoot? (like upon start-up with the program already installed on your memory card)
     
  12. jakeeeenator

    jakeeeenator Site Supporter 2015,2016,2017

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    234
    Mine did not work with free mcboot. They also don't work with the larger aftermarket memory cards.
     
  13. DSwizzy145

    DSwizzy145 Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    45
    So the 64MB ones won't work? What a shame :-(
     
  14. jakeeeenator

    jakeeeenator Site Supporter 2015,2016,2017

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    234
    Nope the 64mb memory cards don't work. It sucks but I tried a few of them and it was a no go. And you are aware they don't play DVDs right? Only debug or master patched games.
     
  15. DSwizzy145

    DSwizzy145 Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    45
    aw that really sucks! :( which it did, now i have no use for it eventually... and yeah i've been told that and read about it many times already so i perfectly understand that.

    Plus, i have my PlayStation 3 for to play my DVDs and stuff so i honestly could care very less about not having that feature.

    Also, how good is the PlayStation 1 emulation on it? is it the same as retail or better? i mainly wanted one for just PS1 games alone but having burnt PS2 games on the side is at least a plus i guess.

    Looks like i'll have to see where to find a 32MB Magic Card Sony memory card (if i'd recalled seeing a big capacity official one before) but anyways, thanks for your help! :)
     
  16. sp193

    sp193 Site Soldier

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2,235
    Likes Received:
    1,077
    Whether a clone card is compatible or not, depends on how well-cloned it was.
    My 64MB cards are compatible with my DTL-T10000H, although your mileage may vary.

    Only the later (DTL-H301xx and DTL-H101xx, and later) DEX units can support FMCB.

    Compatibility with games should be about the same as on CEX consoles. They were made for developers to test games on, on retail-like hardware.
     
    A Toubib and DSwizzy145 like this.
  17. DSwizzy145

    DSwizzy145 Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    45
    Thanks for the heads up! it means alot to me :) so some clone MCs does work ehh? good to know.

    So now hopefully if i'm lucky enough, i'll try to track those down and if not i guess i'm stuck with that model then.
     
  18. jakeeeenator

    jakeeeenator Site Supporter 2015,2016,2017

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    470
    Likes Received:
    234
    If I were you I would stick to retail memory cards. It will make things easier in the long run. And the PS1 emulation is fine. Same as retail for me.
     
    DSwizzy145 likes this.
  19. nonosto

    nonosto Dauntless Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    54
    Same think with HDD version, we can boot FreeMcBoot by HDD now.
     
  20. DSwizzy145

    DSwizzy145 Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,653
    Likes Received:
    45
    so your saying FreeHDBoot works fine on TEST consoles?
     

Share This Page