PS Vita ProtoType

Discussion in 'Sony Programming and Development' started by HI_Ricky, Jun 19, 2018.

  1. HI_Ricky

    HI_Ricky Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    96
    lucky i got special ver PSVITA, it come with 0.99 :)
    when it restore VITA system , start up movie come with ...... XD
    it come install pkg and lot app_home on home screen
    but sad, it did not have debug menu in setting
    image7.jpg image1 2.jpg image1.jpg image2.jpg image3.jpg image4.jpg image5.jpg image6.jpg
     
  2. Freakler

    Freakler Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    13
    nice!
    what I would give to have that bulky prototype from the video in my hands xD

    Does the mac start with D4:4B:5E.. already? And is that the one with the big Not for resale sticker on the back you showed in the other thread?
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2018
  3. DSwizzy145

    DSwizzy145 Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,641
    Likes Received:
    42
    There's a Vita Devkit running on 3.68.011 firmware that someone is selling on eBay for around $693.89

    Could i link it if it's allowed?
     
  4. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    958
    Likes Received:
    342
    Nice retail ;P
    That or a real fancy unit used for some odd testing cause you can't use those app_home without the CP board.

    Hey mind showing the back and the bottom of the unit?
     
  5. WorldGenesis

    WorldGenesis :D

    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    27
  6. PixelButts

    PixelButts Site Soldier

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,516
    Likes Received:
    1,710
    There should be a model number somewhere on the back. Can you get a picture of the back of the system?
     
  7. HI_Ricky

    HI_Ricky Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    96
    no, it start 00:22:58....

    it a normal retail PCH-1101

    yes, may be use for internal server(Target Manger/Neighborhood)
    it a normal PCH-1101


    btw, pcb also same as retail... but it come with 2nd-WLAN-A label
    View attachment 32611

    every time i reset setting , it will set power save is off, so turn on .... cover page is....XD
    IMG_2812.JPG
     
    Last edited: Jun 20, 2018
  8. HI_Ricky

    HI_Ricky Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    96
    that crazy, it support VITA CARD adapter , when click CreateDB, got AVContent.db in microSD card !!!
     
  9. zecoxao1

    zecoxao1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    6
    does it install pkgs? ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
     
    WorldGenesis likes this.
  10. HI_Ricky

    HI_Ricky Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    96
    yes, it can install pkg :)
     
    zecoxao1 likes this.
  11. HI_Ricky

    HI_Ricky Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    96
    btw , app_home is work now :)

    IMG_3123.JPG
     
  12. Yoti

    Yoti Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    4
    Photo is lost, please reupload.
     
  13. HI_Ricky

    HI_Ricky Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Likes Received:
    96
    oh , next time open it take pic again
     

Share This Page