Plugins on XDK

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 Development' started by TRU5T, Aug 8, 2016.

  1. TRU5T

    TRU5T Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,
    I've been out of the scene for quite some time. My JTAG is packed away in storage but recent managed to get my hands on a couple of XDKs. I have many questions if anyone is willing to answer?
    But this thread is about the plugins. Is there a way to load them? Obviously dashlaunch is a no go.
    Thanks
    TRU5T
     
  2. Lehvak

    Lehvak Bürgermeister

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    111
    In short you can't. There is no need anyways. Xbdm.xex is in the flash (plus additional files), which allows you to edit memory in real time. (assuming you have a dev kit that can poke memory. Test kits are missing files, that devs have, in the flash which in return doesn't allow them to be able to poke memory).
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2016
    Stipo360 likes this.
  3. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    344
    Granted that you can convert test kits into devkits with a simple line of text in a config.
    There are no missing files afaik sept maybe the config

    As for loading plugins well it can be done yes but I don't recall anyone releasing anything to do it since its rather pointless on a XDK.
     
    CodeAsm likes this.
  4. Lehvak

    Lehvak Bürgermeister

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    111
    Nope all that does it changes what it says in xshell, you wont be able to do any memory poking. You need shadow boot test to dev which has the additional files to allow it to become a dev.
     
    CodeAsm likes this.
  5. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    344
    My memory poking / code steppin testkit says otherwise.
     
  6. Stipo360

    Stipo360 Dead Rising & XDKs

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    464
    I don't recall editing the xshell text unlocking XBDM :p ...
     
  7. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    344
    you know that one xex that enables NAND access in neighborhood? it also enables XBDM.
     
  8. Stipo360

    Stipo360 Dead Rising & XDKs

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    464
    But test kits don't have XBDM in their flash files tho? Maybe it routes it to the HDD .. but certainly not on the flash.
     
  9. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    344
    Mine does tho?
    OK lets try and get to the bottom of this, Im talking about a Proto Slim so no sidecar that shows up as a Test Kit normally with all the limitations that brings, Adding

    Code:
    [xbdm]
    drivemap internal=1
    
    to "recint.ini" in flash changes the text and background to Dev Kit and enables XBDM and flash access.
     
  10. Stipo360

    Stipo360 Dead Rising & XDKs

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    464
    Ohhh okay, if its a slim then yes, it might have XBDM in the flash just not used. An xex could unlock that most likely. I was referring to phat test kits.
     
  11. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    344
    Never had a phat but could one not just shove XBDM into its flash? and maybe do that ini edit?
     
  12. Lehvak

    Lehvak Bürgermeister

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    111
    I was referring to phats should of specified.
     
    CodeAsm and fate6 like this.
  13. Lehvak

    Lehvak Bürgermeister

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    111
    Double post, sorry about that.
    Placing a dev xbdm into the flash than changing the ini will not work there's a lot more that needs to be done.
    But phat test kits are missing files in flash which causes them to be restricted in there memory editing capabilities.
    While slim finals have a check for a sidecar (on = dev kit, off = test kit) but the ini edit will bypass the check, slims have all the needed files in flash already.
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2016
  14. iKeo

    iKeo Rising Member Marketplace Suspension (Rules violation)

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ive been reading the replys and was just curious because i have a Zephyr Test Kit with FLASH: access and has xbdm on flash, just curious?

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  15. Lehvak

    Lehvak Bürgermeister

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2014
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    111
    test kits have xbdm.xex (both phat and slim), but phat test kits are missing a lot more files from the flash compared to a phat dev kit.
     
    Last edited: Aug 8, 2016
  16. iKeo

    iKeo Rising Member Marketplace Suspension (Rules violation)

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ahh I see i would like to see a comparison cause im curious

    heres my flash of a test kit if someone whats to compare in the future

    [​IMG]
     
  17. TRU5T

    TRU5T Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Last edited: Aug 9, 2016
  18. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    344
    iirc xrpc tools will work but jrpc ones will fail.
     
  19. Stipo360

    Stipo360 Dead Rising & XDKs

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    464
    Create your applications with xdevkit or RPC. Those are natively supported by XBDM.
     
    Lehvak likes this.
  20. TRU5T

    TRU5T Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay so here's what I have:
    using System;
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System.ComponentModel;
    using System.Data;
    using System.Drawing;
    using System.Linq;
    using System.Text;
    using System.Threading.Tasks;
    using System.Windows.Forms;
    using XDevkit;
    using XRPCLib;

    namespace WindowsFormsApplication4
    {
    public partial class Form1 : Form
    {
    XRPC XDK = new XRPC();
    public Form1()
    {
    InitializeComponent();
    }

    private void button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
    XDK.Connect();
    if (XDK.activeConnection)
    {
    label2.ForeColor = (Color.Green);
    label2.Text = ("XDK Connected");
    System.Windows.Forms.MessageBox.Show("Active Connection");
    button1.Text = ("Re-Connect To XDK");
    timer1.Start();
    timer1.Interval = (900) * (900);//900 = 15 Min.
    timer1.Tick += new EventHandler(timer_Tick);

    }
    else
    {
    label2.ForeColor = (Color.Red);
    label2.Text = ("Failed");
    System.Windows.Forms.MessageBox.Show("Please check your Plugins and Try Again");
    }
    }
    void timer_Tick(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
    XDK.Connect();
    if (XDK.activeConnection)
    {
    MessageBox.Show("Still Connected");
    timer1.Stop();
    timer1.Start();
    }
    else
    {
    label2.ForeColor = (Color.Red);
    label2.Text = ("XDK Disconnected");
    System.Windows.Forms.MessageBox.Show("Its Seems There Has Been An Error Connecting To Your Console!");
    }
    timer1.Start();
    }

    private void button2_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
    {
    XDK.Call(0x1781355);
    }
    }
    }
    I still get the first error
    (I've just been using open source code)
     

Share This Page