Pier Solar - Gold status!

Discussion in 'Industry News' started by Jackhead, Dec 14, 2010.

  1. BM-Viper

    BM-Viper <B>Site Supporter 2013</B><BR><B>Site Supporter 20

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm still waiting for my copy :(
     
  2. derekb

    derekb Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    44
    did Carnivol ever get his original print
     
  3. Alchy

    Alchy Illustrious Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    6,216
    Likes Received:
    21
    My reprint copy arrived the other day.
     
  4. derekb

    derekb Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    44
    I recommend using the enhancement CD, adds alot of ambient sound ina ddition to better music (sound effects getting louder/softer based on proximity for example)
     
  5. Consumed

    Consumed Fiery Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    4
    I thought you flogged yours the other week on ebay?
     
  6. Alchy

    Alchy Illustrious Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    6,216
    Likes Received:
    21
    I sold my first print of it, yeah. Then I bought a reprint - I want to play the game, but I couldn't really defend holding onto something that was worth £200 when I could get essentially the same thing for £25 (or whatever it works out as).
     
  7. Twimfy

    Twimfy Site Supporter 2015

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3,571
    Likes Received:
    35
    Reprint edition still looks great anyway. Think I prefer it over the original.
     
  8. derekb

    derekb Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,964
    Likes Received:
    44
    Anyone have a print resolution copy of the pier solar logo? ideally this one below, would prefer a nice crisp clean high res version versus simply blowing it up

    [​IMG]
     
  9. Morden

    Morden Robust Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    1
    It's possible, actually. There's a guy who has successfully dumped the whole 64Mbit [using Retrode combined with his own software], but obviously there's no emulator that can run it. He tried it on ToToTek's 64Mbit flash cartridge, but the screen went red after displaying the license. Judging from his previous endeavors, he's crafty enough to make it work eventually, but even if he does, I'm sure he would not release it. Oh well. There's always the demo for all of those who have missed out on both runs.
     
  10. Eke

    Eke Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    2
    red screen = bad checksum = incomplete ROM dump

    the fact the dump is 8MB does not mean it's 8MB of correct ROM data but most likely mirrored or empty ($FF) ROM data.
     
  11. Chi-kitory

    Chi-kitory Robust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmmm. See... I fail because i knew about this in 2008, then talk about it on this site in 2009, then also in 2010.. yet i haven't bought it... maybe its the 50$ cost.
     
  12. APE

    APE Site Supporter 2015

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,417
    Likes Received:
    141
    I bought it, opened it, ran it once to make sure it worked and put it away.

    Planned on playing it but the time never materialized. Maybe it'll be worth something eventually.
     

Share This Page