My CIB Gaming Collection

Discussion in 'Member Game Collections' started by thedarkpersian, Nov 11, 2014.

1. thedarkpersian

thedarkpersian RetroGemCollector

Hi guys and gals. I've been collecting on and off for 25 years but have been to it SERIOUSLY since April 15th 2014 and now I'm at a level that I can display my young collection. Keep in mind that I'm not a "completionist" type collector. So I solely go for games and console that I like. That is the reason why the game part of that collection (now being at roughly 150 games across all platforms) will never exceed 1600 and the systems part has been set at 85 (half way there). I have a predetermined checklist that I update regularly that helps me to achieve that goal. I post this thread mainly as a reference for myself so I could see my progression. Also it's meant to be there so I can gather information/suggestion from all you experienced collectors. So, please enjoy.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

My ever-growing collection can be seen HERE.

Last edited: Jul 17, 2017
    Getta Robo likes this.
  2. retro

retro Resigned from mod duty 15 March 2018

Thanks for sharing. Unfortunately, most of the photos (and your gaming setup one, too) appear to have been deleted - or the link is just incorrect. Could you edit the links so they work? Some nice stuff in the last picture, though! What's the PAX Power Glove? Mine is Mattel.

By the way, your posts were caught by the auto moderation system - probably because you're a new user posting links. It's a little overzealous like that, but it stops the spam! ;) If you notice any posts not showing up immediately, just sit tight and a moderator will eventually approve it. It should stop after a few posts ;)

3. thedarkpersian