mwaterbu's XBE autopatcher & other CPU fixes

Discussion in 'Xbox (Original console)' started by weinerschnitzel, Feb 14, 2014.

1. weinerschnitzel

weinerschnitzel Spirited Member

mwaterbu made a new XBE patcher that takes alot of the stress away from patching individual .xbe's. I recommend anyone with any upgraded processor or RAM upgrade to check it out!

[​IMG]

http://www.emuxtras.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=179&t=3749
    (For now, I will link to here until mwaterbu wants to mirror somewhere else)

ITT I would like to discuss this patcher, and anything it takes to patch edge-case games that require a special fix. This should include the tools needed to decompile and analyse an XBE, the sections relevant to patching, and actual hex edits themselves.

I'm completely new to reverse engineering. We really need to come up with a list of broken games and eventually come up with a fix for all of them. I feel that if there is a pool of capable and interested people, it would be on this forum.

I think that watching the XDK revision may give some hints to different patches.

Help/Support/Advice/Ideas are all greatly appreciated.

2. Dragonslayer182

Dragonslayer182 Rapidly Rising Member

Looks great! I had no idea games had to be patched for upgraded systems though.

3. Myria

Myria Peppy Member

How is QueryPerformanceCounter implemented? I'm not at home at the moment.

4. sonicdude10

sonicdude10 The retro brony!

Looks useful. I do know one game that is messed up and the older patcher for the DreamX 1480 doesn't seem to work on it for me. Shadow the Hedgehog. Game runs at double speed. I'd try it but I doubt if it will help me right now since it claims to only work on GTA.

EDIT: Forgot to say what I have. Trusty mod 1.1 with 1.4GHz Tualatin and 128MB RAM.

Last edited: Feb 14, 2014
  5. davidthomas

davidthomas Site Supporter 2013,2014