INIT FAT Error?

Discussion in 'Everdrive Master System - Master Everdrive' started by Tempest_2084, Sep 4, 2012.

  1. Tempest_2084

    Tempest_2084 Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    4
    I got around to testing my Master Everdrive today. The main menu comes up, but when I try to select any of the games or directories it says INIT FAT. Does this mean the SD card isn't formatted properly? I formatted it as FAT32, the same way I've done my other Everdrives and they all work. Any ideas?
     
  2. KRIKzz

    KRIKzz Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    2
    master everdrive supports fat16 only, and sd cards no bigger than 2gb
     
  3. Tempest_2084

    Tempest_2084 Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ahh ok, that makes sense. Is there a way to format a card as FAT16 in Windows 7?
     
  4. CodeAsm

    CodeAsm ohci_write: Bad offset 30

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    178
    rawrite ?
    Google told me to `FORMAT G: /FS:FAT` using commandshell (Dos like black thingy under the name of CMD :D )
     
  5. Tempest_2084

    Tempest_2084 Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'll give that a shot tonight.
     
  6. Tempest_2084

    Tempest_2084 Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    4
    Out of curiosity, can I format my 4GB card using Fat16 and have it come out a 2GB card that will work with the Master Everdrive or do I need an actual 2GB card?
     
  7. KRIKzz

    KRIKzz Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    2
    only actual 2gb card will work
     
  8. Tempest_2084

    Tempest_2084 Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yep I figured that out last night. Guess I have a spare 8GB card for my next Everdrive. :)
     

Share This Page