game genie codes support

Discussion in 'Mega Everdrive / Everdrive MD' started by KRIKzz, Nov 26, 2010.

  1. KRIKzz

    KRIKzz Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    2
  2. scottzane

    scottzane Rising Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Need some free time to test it but well done !:clap:
     
  3. eugene19

    eugene19 Rising Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    As always, thanks and good job on the update!
    Is the fix for Chaotix saving issue been done, or is it still being worked on for a future update?
     
  4. raylyd

    raylyd Guest

    Wow these updates are fast mate krikzz is fast.
     
  5. gunaska

    gunaska Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's really a useful function,good job!
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2010
  6. KRIKzz

    KRIKzz Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    2
    try this rom http://krikzz.com/pub/ex/Archive.7z
     
  7. BM-Viper

    BM-Viper <B>Site Supporter 2013</B><BR><B>Site Supporter 20

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Am I correct in thinking that you flash the rom, then enter and apply the gg codes?
     
  8. KRIKzz

    KRIKzz Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    2
    yes, you right
     
  9. schnuth

    schnuth Newly Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I haven't been able to find a region hacked version of Alien Soldier, but using the Game Genie region unlock code works like a charm. Great update, I appreciate all your hard work! I absolutely love my Everdrive. :)
     
  10. 8413

    8413 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    When the patch(RomName.txt) processing can be selected when ROM is written, it is good.
     
  11. WaverBoy

    WaverBoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just attempted to update the OS, using the OS 17 bin file and the OS update bin file, and now the Everdrive doesn't work. The original menu doesn't come up anymore; it just goes to the ROM folders. I go into a folder, select a game, and it says ERROR: Incorrect File Size. What happened, and how do I fix it?
     
  12. KRIKzz

    KRIKzz Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    2
    i gues that you see OS repair menu. just select OS file and OS will be instaled. guys, don't use update-os-mod.bin for OS update, it is old crap. OS already have update function in toolbox. i will remove update-os-mod.bin from my server just now
     
  13. WaverBoy

    WaverBoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Couldn't get to the repair menu. Only the screen with the file folders would come up. So, I used the update-os-mod.bin file to reinstall OS 15, and somehow I got the menu to come back; I'm not sure how exactly. So now everything is as it was before I did the OS update, thankfully! I'll try updating again using the update function. Thanks!
     
  14. KRIKzz

    KRIKzz Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    2
    you seen exactly repair menu. you can't select game rom file, but you can choice OS file or some module file and it will be instaled as OS :)
     
  15. WaverBoy

    WaverBoy Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    I reinstalled OS 17 using the update function and everything works great now. Looking forward to trying out some Game Genie codes. Thanks for the continued updates to this fantastic product of yours, which apparently sells out faster than you can make it, and for good reason! I'm just glad I've got mine!!
     
  16. roycole

    roycole Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will there be an action replay code system for sega master system games? This device is super hard to find and it would be cool to use on Everdrive for sms games.
     
  17. KRIKzz

    KRIKzz Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    2
    currently i have not plans to implement some other codes
     
  18. eugene19

    eugene19 Rising Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Krikzz,
    I must have somehow missed your post,
    I just tried out the Chaotix and saving works!!!
    Thank you very much.
    For future reference, can you share with us what sort of fix you did to the rom??
    If its something not suitable to post you can PM me also.
     
  19. roycole

    roycole Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Krikzz a couple questions for you. I ordered a everdrive from retrogate store out of Germany . Are these updated with newest updates?(game genie support) im still awaiting its arrival, and from pic on site i didnt see a pause button for sms function. Also do you have any plans to do a nes version of everdrive, or a n64? I thought about ordering the powerpak from retrozone for nes. thanks
     
  20. KRIKzz

    KRIKzz Well Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,672
    Likes Received:
    2
    jsut need to change rom header string from SEGA 32x to SEGA GENESIS

    your cart will be with lastest firmware/os. pause button really not instalet on carts which made in last months.
    i thinking about cart for n64.
     

Share This Page