Dreamcast VGA box & Scanline generator

Discussion in 'The ASSEMblergames Marketplace' started by beharius, Oct 25, 2012.

  1. beharius

    beharius Resolute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    97
    PROGRESS REPORT:

    Soldering jobs of the boards completed.
    Tomorrow, boxes will be drilled and holes and ports will be made.
    Final assembly next...

    I will be abroad for vacation between 10/19th December.
    Thanks all for your interest...
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2012
  2. squale

    squale Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0

    Damn, I just discovered your post !! I would to order one Scanliner, can't you add one ? ;)
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2012
  3. zouzzz

    zouzzz Site Supporter 2013

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    38
    Thanks beharius for the update. [​IMG]
     
  4. beharius

    beharius Resolute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    97
    Hi all!
    Scanliners are ready... I will probably mail them on Monday after testing all in the next few days.
    Next Kuro, Shogun and Hanzo...
    Due to a small unnoticed problem of mis soldering, we lost a few days. I apologize for the delay.
    Thanks for your patience & support!
     
  5. aab

    aab <B>Site Supporter 2014</B>

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fantastic news for me, can't wait!
     
  6. Deka

    Deka Rising Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the updates. Its nice to see and have openness. I look forward to shipment.

    I currently have a problem with Marvel vs Capcom 1 on the Dreamcast that causes flickering on the screen. I hope the VGA out fixes it.

    Thanks
     
  7. beharius

    beharius Resolute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    97
    Which cable are you using with your DC?



     
  8. Shane McRetro

    Shane McRetro Blast Processed Since 199X

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    183
    Keep up the good work and thanks for the update! :encouragement:
     
  9. CD ageS

    CD ageS Robust Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    6
    Agreed! The updates are much appreciated beharius. I look forward to getting my hands on your accessories and try them out.
     
  10. beharius

    beharius Resolute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    97
    Thanks. We started assembling Kuro and others yesterday. Their circuits and boxes are already done, just soldering switches and connectors. For my future projects I will prefer the pcb way, I found someone here... Too many wires to deal with, way confusing... especially with the scanliners! My concern is to find a proper box for a pcb in the same sizes.
     
  11. Deka

    Deka Rising Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried the Component and S-Video. Both had flickering. And only Marvel vs Capcom 1.
     
  12. beharius

    beharius Resolute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    97
    Interesting, don't know really. What about your TV?


     
  13. beharius

    beharius Resolute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    97
    I have to delay the shipping of the scanliners for a few days. They are all working, except a minor problem to be fixed... I will explain it later. I found a little bug in the design.
    Thanks for your patience.
     
  14. zouzzz

    zouzzz Site Supporter 2013

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    38
    No pb beharius.
     
  15. Deka

    Deka Rising Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Much rather have a finished and debugged product and wait a few more days.
     
  16. sickgamer87

    sickgamer87 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i would like 2 Kuros if its possible otherwise 1 would be good.


    signed up just to place an order and checking out the rest of the site, i think ill be sticking around :)
     
  17. alphagamer

    alphagamer What is this? *BRRZZ*.. Ouch!

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,255
    Likes Received:
    10
    Like me, came for the marketplace, stayed for the great discussions and friendships.

    Welcome to the forum!
     
  18. beharius

    beharius Resolute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    97
    Good news...
    OK, I fixed that weird problem. I just tested the Scanliner both with and without Kuro on DC, perfect. Also tested it on Gamecube with a VGA cable. It works as it's intended to be. There are 3 switches in my Scanliner, one for odd/even selection, one for width adjusting and the last is for disabling scanlines (on/off). So it can stay connected even if you don't want scanlines.
    We will apply that fix to all others tomorrow and ship them all on Thursday finally.
    Thanks all!
     
  19. Gromber

    Gromber Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    30
    Great! thanks for the info, waiting to test Kuro on my monitor!!! :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2012
  20. beharius

    beharius Resolute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Likes Received:
    97
    I will ship the Scanliners tomorrow.
     

Share This Page