Dreamcast 60fps codes

Discussion in 'Sega Dreamcast Development and Research' started by asasega, Nov 15, 2017.

  1. ENunn

    ENunn Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can't find any of these codes. Which one is the one I replace?
     
  2. piyosuke

    piyosuke Newly Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sur.asasega
    I would appreciate it if you tell me 60fps buttles hexedit code for Grandia 2 JPN .
    I already found 60fps codes for Code Breaker
    in widescreen thread (made by Esppiral)
    But I want to hexedit GDrom files .

     
  3. Mrneo240

    Mrneo240 Robust Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2017
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    198
    Can someone please explain how to use this info? im not terribly familiar with Cheat Engine and i dont know what specific version of demul he was referring to.
     
  4. pitito

    pitito Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    21
    I need hex code for the Pal versión, please
     
  5. Wesker

    Wesker Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    14
    Never mind.
     
    Last edited: Mar 1, 2018
  6. pitito

    pitito Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    21
    I tried patching the versión US Star Wars - Episode I - Racer T23001N V1.001 in offset 1AE4DE4A changing the value to 88 3C, but the game freezes nothing you start.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2018
  7. Anthony817

    Anthony817 Resolute Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    386
    @Esspiral Adam Koralik posted a video with James Reiner about 60fps and Shenmue 1 & 2 HD release, but I don't think they ever saw your post here about trying to make it true 60fps.



    I wonder how hard it would be to actually mod the game on PC to use your animation fix? I know it restarts every time you enter a new area disabling the fix but maybe something could be done easier on PC than the emulated version?
     
    MastaG and fafadou like this.
  8. Esppiral

    Esppiral Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    921
    You can hex exit the game to make it permanent.

    Haven't seen the video, but animations and cutscenes animations are not keyframed or frame rate dependant, you can slow down or speed up any animation and it will play smoothly.
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2018
    Anthony817 likes this.

Share This Page