Converting a Test Kit to Development Kit

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 Development' started by ImJtagModz, Jan 1, 2018.

  1. ImJtagModz

    ImJtagModz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    I know people will say test to dev but isnt it also possible to use a dev nand of the same motherboard and either Zeropair the SB or use a dev donor nand? forgive me if im wrong but i have seen many people say this and i am putting it to the test.

    Would 360 flash tool do the trick for zero pairing? there is an option in patch to put all 0's on the 2BL
     
  2. PixelButts

    PixelButts Site Soldier

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2,734
    Likes Received:
    2,025
    @Stipo360
    Something about ghettohax.xex or something. I used this myself and it does do what it sounds like. It makes a testkit a devkit. Now that will change when you reflash the recovery dash to it but to my knowledge it shouldnt be an issue unless you wish to shadowboot, which is a whole different thing from my understanding.

    360 is not my thing.
     
  3. dans87

    dans87 Site Supporter 2013,14,15

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    361
    Likes Received:
    33
    why would someone do this ?
     
  4. ImJtagModz

    ImJtagModz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    For the ability to shadowboot with test kits?
     
  5. ImJtagModz

    ImJtagModz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Failing that, how does one even Zero pair the nand image to allow loading a recovery ISO?
     
  6. fate6

    fate6 Haha, I killed a Pumpkin!

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    351
    You need test specific shadowboot images, converting to dev wont help you here.

    Now I have no idea about flashing a dev nand or whatever so can't help you there but you can do just about anything SB can without using an SB image so its not like a test kit can't be used for stuff.
     
    Expired likes this.
  7. Falcon

    Falcon psilocybin <3

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    18
    only two people in the world have rgloader on test kit that goes online, ED9 and Brandon are some of those people. i know what you are trying to do, you are not gonna get anything. it's simply the truth, hope you know this kind of stuff is private. Trust me i tried and accepted the fact that i won't get loot lol
     
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2018
  8. Falcon

    Falcon psilocybin <3

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    18
    If you have a slim xdk without a sidecar you just need to edit recint.ini i think. If it says Xbox 360 Development Kit instead of Xbox 360 Test Kit then it worked
     
  9. ImJtagModz

    ImJtagModz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    You cannot do everything? you cant HVPeekPoke because the expansions have to be signed. in a shadowboot we remove the check in the HV to see if the signature matches. And of course you cannot use KDNet on a phat test kit.
     
  10. Expired

    Expired XBL.NiNJA

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    I never converted my console to dev and I can do all of the things you mentioned without a problem. It is entirely possible to shadowboot on a test kit. You clearly have no idea what you're doing, so why don't you just get a full dev if you can't figure it out?
     
  11. ImJtagModz

    ImJtagModz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have 2 dev kits actually. So Thats not my issue. I have heard. That you can flash a dev nand to a test kit and zero pair the SB and then it will allow you to recover. This is a PHAT console. not a slim. My question is. How do you zero pair the SB in order to get to the recovery step
     
    Expired likes this.
  12. Expired

    Expired XBL.NiNJA

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    You don't need to.
     
  13. ImJtagModz

    ImJtagModz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    So i can just put a dev nand on a test kit and all will be good? it will allow me to use recovery?
     
  14. Falcon

    Falcon psilocybin <3

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    18
  15. piratebox

    piratebox Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    20
    Halo3 is that you? korupt data here.
     
  16. Falcon

    Falcon psilocybin <3

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    18
    this is Falcon oi
     
  17. Expired

    Expired XBL.NiNJA

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    5
    You can shadowboot just fine without doing anything to your test kits NAND that is related to a devkits NAND.
     
    Falcon and Traace like this.
  18. halo3

    halo3 Robust Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    2
    lol oh hi there!
     

Share This Page