Consumer waste devkits

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 Development' started by Cancerous1, Jul 13, 2010.

  1. reynzard

    reynzard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4732607261 Is the one i bought, it is working, except for the missing ICS chip, and the broken off ethernet/usb port. It came with a replacement for the AV, Ethernet/USB, and power ports.
    And i went through TaoBaoSpree not yo-buy.
     
  2. It can only go up to the 1888 BETA recovery. If I recall correctly the 1888final will brick it too.
     
  3. reynzard

    reynzard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    it is from may 05. But i need to sell it as right after i took the pictures, it stopped powering on... I have a blinking blue led and nothing else... I have no idea what price, but if you have suggestions pm me... (It will have the console and the replacement ports..)
     
  4. Pikkon

    Pikkon "Moving in Stereo"

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,699
    Likes Received:
    83
    I was talking about the motherboard,for example my 360 is a retail xenon and right by the front usb ports and RF module port on the motherboard it says X803600-011.
    Now what does your say,I think it said 007.
     
  5. reynzard

    reynzard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    ohh lol yes that is correct.
     
  6. lucas93

    lucas93 Spirited Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    You're a lucky person reynzard. I would kill for a beta 1 kit.
    Best of luck with getting your kit working :)

    I'm considering ordering from that site now :p
     
  7. TheFallen93

    TheFallen93 Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    68
    Yep, that sounds about right. The bootloaders use a different 1bl key, so putting final bootloaders on the console with a beta 1bl rom would for sure brick it, or atleast cause it to not boot at all.
     
  8. johnace

    johnace Grumpy Old Man

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    2

    Just noticed your f/s thread at xbox-scene...it's a shame your giving up with your repair cos it would be a good item to own for a collector.

    Good luck with recouping your costs matey.
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2010
  9. gabe_k

    gabe_k Rising Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    When buying kits from taobao XeDK = Beta 1, XDK = final.
     
  10. reynzard

    reynzard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea. I can't solder or anything like that.. It really doesn't need much from what i can tell. But alot of the ones of taobao are either like this or working... If you don't get a rrod you are fine, if you can do a bit of work.
     
  11. Does_anyone

    Does_anyone Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    3
    Just bought bulk.. 10kits in various conditions.. from Taobao.. Might aswell destroy them, and lower the intake of blackmarket kits in the world..
     
  12. schwatter

    schwatter Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    y, destroy them :D
     
  13. Does_anyone

    Does_anyone Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2009
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    3
    On another note.. I'll probably repair them all anywho.. Have the workstation to do it..
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 15, 2010
  14. lllsondowlll

    lllsondowlll Fiery Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    4
    Fallen that makes no sense, you can backup your flash you should be fine with experimentation. >_>
     
  15. EazyB

    EazyB Rapidly Rising Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Stop.
     
  16. Dabman

    Dabman Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    3
    XBOX360 have got 3 kits...
    Alpha ( MAC G5 ) Beta ( before final 1888 based kernel ) and actually...
    Any kit are diffrient, You can't play debug/retail games on Alpha or beta kit without source code and recompilling.

    Have got other 1b lkey and other.

    Now i searching stuff like recovery for beta kits, and info how can i build alpha kit + how can i get stuff for Mac G5 ( a.k.a alpha kit )
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2010
  17. lllsondowlll

    lllsondowlll Fiery Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    4
    I said nothing about a specific beta kit nor can you brick your console using a secondary nand, recoveries don't blow fuses to my knowledge.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 15, 2010
  18. TheFallen93

    TheFallen93 Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    68
    Almost none of that is correct. There are alpha kits, beta 1 , and beta 2. The alpha kits can not be made, they have a custom processor, with an internal rom chip, same as final. Beta 1 can not go past 1888 beta, beta 2 can not go past 4548 officially. I highly doubt you have the 1bl key.
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2010
  19. Dabman

    Dabman Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    3
    heh...

    so... try dumping for example 7776.0 and update Your kit to 9328.x or other recovery, after all try recover Your kit via LPT/USB using 7776.0 dumped NAND.

    You get rringed 0022, fuses don't blow, but change value.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 15, 2010
  20. lllsondowlll

    lllsondowlll Fiery Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have seen multiple instances of people recovering from 8xxx to 1888 on a xenon prior to 9328. If this is in fact true how does it hold relevance to an accidental update of a beta kit. Does it change value then?
     

Share This Page