Cod WAW online Beta

Discussion in 'File Downloads - Share and Request' started by james2452, Nov 13, 2016.

  1. BlastsMods

    BlastsMods Xbox Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    27
    If you didn't know, you can use Cbuf_AddText to start a solo game on this.

    I'm not too sure what I can post here but I'll explain how to do it:
    • Find the Cbuf_AddText address for the multiplayer beta.
    • Send the command "map (map name)".
    So say if you wanted to start a game on Castle, you would send the command "map mp_castle" and it will start a game on Castle.

    Here's a video of me playing on the game:


    P.S: If you start a game and then use the command "disconnect", it will put you back to the main menu but you can then start system link and from there can setup the game with the normal settings etc.
     
    Anthony817, james2452 and deep3r like this.
  2. deep3r

    deep3r Fiery Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    302
    Care to share your tool? Google came up with nothing so I assume it's not been released?
     
  3. BlastsMods

    BlastsMods Xbox Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    27
    deep3r likes this.
  4. Danker

    Danker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Instead of using Cbuf_AddText you can use UI_OpenMenu(int localClientNum, const char *menuName);
    to get current menu name i would just enable the dvar ui_showlist.
    so you don't have to start a game then end it just to get to that menu. :p
    or change the menu files to unlock it in memory to show as a option, but i would just do the above as it be more simple.
     
  5. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    708
    Man i hate this build. Cost me £50 for a blank disk , so i opened a case on flebay for a refund . He uploaded it so i closed the case ,binned the disc. Never tryed the game as you need a connection to live. Is there anyway to boot it on 360 without using a pc ? A guy on here made a nice tool to mod the ff file but we could never get in a game to test it..
     
    XboxTestKit likes this.
  6. Colek

    Colek Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    75
    As far as I know, there were patched .xex files for beta of Black Ops 1 that also required Xbox Live connection. You'd need to go ahead and look through the .xex file in IDA to see what values need changed for 'forceloading'.

    https://www.se7ensins.com/forums/threads/addresses-cod-bo-xex-hacking.344074/ - this should get you slightly started.

    Also this multiplayer beta, is exactly the same as the open multiplayer beta that was F2P back in the day. It's available on BetaArchive for a long time.
     
  7. james2452

    james2452 X360

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    708
    we tryed patching the xex but its not the same as retail and does not work.
     
    XboxTestKit likes this.
  8. BlastsMods

    BlastsMods Xbox Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    27
    As far as I'm aware, the method that I showed is probably one of the only ways you can play it
     
  9. Gamecheat

    Gamecheat Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    205
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2017
    fate6, Colek, james2452 and 1 other person like this.
  10. XeCryptRandom

    XeCryptRandom http://xbonline.live/

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    Will someone reupload, links are dead!
    -thanks
     
    onza120 likes this.
  11. BlastsMods

    BlastsMods Xbox Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2015
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    27

Share This Page