Ballz (Sega Genesis Prototype)

Discussion in 'Rare and Obscure Gaming' started by HyperGHZ, Jul 19, 2017.

?

Were you able to get this rom to boot?

Poll closed Jul 27, 2017.
  1. Yes

    100.0%
  2. No

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. HyperGHZ

    HyperGHZ Rising Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    36
    Yakumo, _XBOX_ and verne94 like this.
  2. ehw

    ehw Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2017
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    67
    _XBOX_, HyperGHZ and verne94 like this.
  3. HyperGHZ

    HyperGHZ Rising Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    36
    Thanks!! 4 fixing this dump & posting on Hiddenpalace.org!
     
  4. retro

    retro Resigned from mod duty 15 March 2018

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    822
    Thanks for sharing your old Ballz! ;)
     
    HyperGHZ, speedyink and Krayzar like this.
  5. speedyink

    speedyink Site Supporter 2016

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    1,392
    Likes Received:
    580
    Ballz for everyone!

    Seriously though, good find!
     
    HyperGHZ likes this.
  6. HyperGHZ

    HyperGHZ Rising Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    36
    Thanks!
    I'm thankful that our Assembler community is back!!
     
    Yakumo and speedyink like this.
  7. MisterEnthusiast

    MisterEnthusiast Robust Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    41
    Lunchbox should put this ROM on a flash cart, and then see if it works with his prototype AT&T Edge 16 modem, don't you think?
     
    CrAzY likes this.
  8. ExplodedHamster

    ExplodedHamster Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    145
    Ha! Interesting timing, I will be providing my Ballz for everyone in the next few months as well.

    Thanks for the share!
     
  9. Lunchbox

    Lunchbox Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    39
    OK, so i did exactly that... nothing new happened :(

    I have not looked at the VRAM or code in an emulator like exodus however to see if there is anything much different. Sadly it didn't seem to make any difference however. it leads me to believe the modem had to have some sort of card plugged into the card slot to "enable" this thing maybe????
     

Share This Page