A Proper introduction

Discussion in 'New Member Introduction Forum' started by sxsic, Apr 10, 2019.

1. sxsic

sxsic Newly Registered

So i've lurked around for a while, didn't even realize I made an account like 6 years ago, I've been a technician for a long time now and love to do horrible things to electronics, currently im on a non-disclosure project swapping flash chips at work, so yeah i solder, can you class III? I can class III :) Anyways!!!! I'll probably post some gnarly mods, expect great things :) I recently bought a DTL-H1000, I plan to do some stuff to it to upset collectors everywhere :)

jollyroger and Pinta77 like this.
  2. iiAlexLiveii

iiAlexLiveii Rapidly Rising Member

You like to see the world burning, right? Do your worst! :D
    Welcome, and share your stuff, it will give something to talk about among the community.

(No, I can't class III, and don't know what it means.)

3. Nano Babe

Nano Babe Robust Member

Welcome to the forum. Where are you from?

4. sxsic

sxsic Newly Registered

Class III refers to High Performance Product electronics, stuff that isn't suppose to fail and its dependability is crucial, in a nutshell this is like NASA-grade equipment, pacemakers, you know? where it has to be right, it cannot be wrong, etc etc. This also comes from the IPC A610 and IPC 7711/7712 rework sections of the IPC certification, if you're serious about soldering, I strongly recommend pursuing these kind of certifications.