Trespasser Beta 96 (Pine Valley) release

Discussion in 'Trespasser' started by ASSEMbler, Dec 29, 2009.

  1. ASSEMbler

    ASSEMbler Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    18,574
    Likes Received:
    52
    After much waiting, it's finally released.

    Trespasser was supposed to be a revolutionary game that
    featured real physics based puzzles. Advanced creature
    A.I. and highly detailed environments.

    The game was not given enough time to be polished,
    the demo and feature level pine valley was cut and
    though to be lost.

    The game was a colossal failure, and was derided as being
    a bit of a joke. Those who played the game with patience
    saw the potential in the game and with some patience it
    was an enjoyable game.

    The game directly influenced many other games, most notably
    the gravity gun in Half-life 2.

    Beta 96 features the lost level and has marked differences
    from the final game.

    Trespasser 96 build

    Trespasser 116C

    Trespasser 116D
     
    Last edited: Feb 11, 2014
  2. Cedge

    Cedge Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fantastic. Looking forward to messing around with this. Thanks!
     
  3. f2bnp

    f2bnp Peppy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's a fantastic release!Thanks a lot!
     
  4. feder

    feder Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    2
    Cool!!!! Thanks a lot!
     
  5. feder

    feder Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    2
    For some reason after installing the game it doesn't let me play it, apparently because I have an AMD Processor, is there any other way to make it work?
     
  6. ASSEMbler

    ASSEMbler Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    18,574
    Likes Received:
    52
    amd licensed x86

    set it to win 95 compat
     
  7. feder

    feder Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    2
    It doesn't work, it keeps giving me the same error message. here is a pic:

    [​IMG]

    That's the error message, I hope it helps.
     
  8. ASSEMbler

    ASSEMbler Administrator

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    18,574
    Likes Received:
    52
    Sucks to own amd doesn't it.
     
  9. feder

    feder Gutsy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah it does, the AMD Phenom II can't compete with the Intel Core i7.
     
  10. kanaka

    kanaka Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is an amazing release, thanks a lot! *downloading*
     
  11. sabre470

    sabre470 Site Supporter 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 & 2015

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,425
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    UK
    First thanks for the release, anything JP rules :)

    Doesn't work on my Core i7 with Windows Vista 64-bit though :-(

    Will have to get old pc out of the lockup
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2009
  12. Borman

    Borman I was the high bidder on da fiddy cent X Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    7,830
    Likes Received:
    64
    Location:
    New York, USA
    What sort of specs are recommended for the game?
     
  13. DiGi

    DiGi Robust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boston, Massachusetts
    That's weird I ran the retail on my older AMD Athlon 64 x2 @ 3.2ghz maybe the beta requires intel? I'll download it later when i'm not on my mac. :110:
     
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2009
  14. f2bnp

    f2bnp Peppy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    338
    Likes Received:
    0
    Guys don't expect to run this on your PCs.Even if you do it's going to be a bugfest and going to have incompatibilities with your OS.
    I suggest you use virtual PC or real old Hardware with Windows 95 or Windows 98 installed.
     
  15. DiGi

    DiGi Robust Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boston, Massachusetts

    I was running the retail on windows 7 fine in compat mode.. no problems :)
     
  16. pato

    pato Enthusiastic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Brazil.
    I downloaded all parts, but when is extracting a error appeared saying, the file is corrupted, is the part 000 with right size?, because is just only 0,1kb, and when I try to open this file, the same error, corrupted.
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2010
  17. Ollie

    Ollie Robust Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Stoke-On-Trent, North West, England, UK
    Try redownloading the first part again, then?
     
  18. pato

    pato Enthusiastic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Brazil.
    i ve redownloaded, and the same thing.

    EDIT: problem solved, just use hjsplit.
     
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2010
  19. machf

    machf Newly Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    There's an AMD-optimized excutable on the disc, at least on the retail version there is, try using it instead. I think it's called TrespassK6.exe or something like that.
    And I've tried Tres on Vista64 without problems, don't remember if I tried the Beta though (it wasn't my computer).
     
  20. dservizzi

    dservizzi Newly Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I fond out how to download the pine valley level from trespasser never mind.
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2010

Share This Page