1. 2017 FUNDRAISER

    2017 brings with it a new server for the site. Any donations to support the ongoing costs of keeping this running will be greatly received. See this thread for more information.

Dreamcast VGA box & Scanline generator

Discussion in 'The ASSEMblergames Marketplace' started by beharius, Oct 25, 2012.

  1. StuOhQ

    StuOhQ Newly Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ordered my Hanzo a few days back. So excited! I've been back to running composite for the Dreamcast since my VGA cable started showing white vertical lines after a move.
     
  2. Morfeo

    Morfeo Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    People tend to recommend the Toro these days, but what is the difference between this box an the Toro?
     
  3. beharius

    beharius Resolute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    91
    Toro has a scart output for using your console with the XRGB, upscalers or displays with Scart input. You can also have more info on beharbros.com
     
  4. speedyink

    speedyink Site Supporter 2016

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    308
    Do you take paypal as payment at all?
     
  5. beharius

    beharius Resolute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    91
    Temporarily not, if you want to buy via paypal I can give a friend's one.
     
  6. speedyink

    speedyink Site Supporter 2016

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    308
    I have some paypal credit available and thought I'd spend it on one of these. Let me know if you can do that, I'm not in a rush or anything.
     
  7. bigjc1000

    bigjc1000 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
  8. beharius

    beharius Resolute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    91
    Yes, that is the cable. Enjoy it!
     
  9. overhere

    overhere Newly Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello beharius,

    can I order a scanliner? I want to put this between my MAME console and my projector.

    Thanks!
     
  10. Daytime Dreamer

    Daytime Dreamer Spirited Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    161
    Likes Received:
    1
    Confused if I should get:

    a) Hanzo + extra scanliner cable
    b) Toro + extra scanliner cable?

    What's the benefit of using Toro over Hanzo and vise versa?

    Thanks
     
  11. beharius

    beharius Resolute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    91
    You can purchase it from beharbros.com, Scanliner is sold as SLR.
    Only difference is Toro has a Scart output, it can convert RGBHV video to Scart. Toro can be used with upscalers like the Xrgb Mini. It has a built-in sync combiner.
     
  12. overhere

    overhere Newly Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello again,

    I would love to, but this page doesn't load. I have tried two different computers and a smartphone, several browsers, no luck. :(
     
  13. overhere

    overhere Newly Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    might be the same problems twitter and others are suffering today, though
     
  14. beharius

    beharius Resolute Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2011
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    91
  15. speedyink

    speedyink Site Supporter 2016

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    308
    I was about half way through Shenmue 2 when I got the Kuro. Holy crap, does it ever look amazing. Money well spent.
     
  16. zero647

    zero647 Newly Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    i bought my hanzo about 2 years ago , but the power cable seems to have gone bad you would have to move it in order to work but now now it wont work at all. could the cable be broken fully now? or did the hanzo itself break? can i buy the longer version of the cable that the hanzo comes with now?
     

Share This Page